2019-20 Professional Development League 2

From YouthHawk
Jump to: navigation, search

The Professional Development League 2 is the seventh campaign of post-EPPP Under-23 football's second tier, designed for those academies with Category 2 status. A total of 20 teams are split regionally into north and south divisions, with each team facing opponents in their own region twice both home and away and opponents in the other region once. The sides finishing in the top two positions in both regions at the end of the season will progress to a knockout stage to determine the overall league champion. Leeds United are the defending champions.

Wigan Athletic acquired Category Two status in July 2019 and will join the North division this season.

Contents

Teams

2019-20 Teams
North
Team Main Stadium Manager
Barnsley Oakwell Martin Devaney
Birmingham City Wast Hills Xavi Calm
Bolton Wanderers County Ground, Leyland David Lee
Burnley Turf Moor Steve Stone
Crewe Alexandra Gresty Road Alex Morris
Hull City East Riding FA Jon Beale
Leeds United Thorp Arch Carlos Corberan
Nottingham Forest Impact Arena Chris Cohen
Sheffield United ProAct Stadium Andy Hughes
Sheffield Wednesday Bracken Moor Neil Thompson
Wigan Athletic Christopher Park Nick Chadwick
South
Team Training Ground Manager
Bristol City SGS Wise Campus Luke Williams
Cardiff City Cardiff City Stadium Steve Morison
Charlton Athletic Prince's Park Jason Euell
Colchester United Jobserve Community Stadium Richard Hall
Coventry City The Alan Higgs Centre Luke Tisdale
Crystal Palace Selhurst Park Shaun Derry
Ipswich Town Playford Road Gerard Nash
Millwall Calmont Road Kevin Nugent
Queens Park Rangers Harlington Paul Hall
Watford Clarence Park Tom Hart



League Tables

North

Pos Team P W D L F A GD Pts
1 Nottingham Forest 20 13 5 2 48 21 +27 44
2 Leeds United 19 11 5 3 39 17 +22 38
3 Burnley 20 10 8 2 38 21 +17 38
4 Wigan Athletic 20 11 3 6 36 27 +9 36
5 Birmingham City 20 10 3 7 36 25 +11 33
6 Hull City 19 10 2 7 33 33 0 32
7 Crewe Alexandra 21 9 2 10 35 35 0 29
8 Barnsley 22 8 2 12 36 43 -7 26
9 Sheffield Wednesday 20 5 6 9 33 37 -4 21
10 Sheffield United 23 4 5 14 29 45 -16 17
11 Bolton Wanderers 20 1 1 18 15 67 -52 4


South

Pos Team P W D L F A GD Pts
1 Watford 21 11 5 5 48 34 +14 38
2 Millwall 20 11 4 5 35 22 +13 37
3 Coventry City 20 10 5 5 31 28 +3 35
4 Charlton Athletic 19 8 6 5 39 30 +9 30
5 Queens Park Rangers 20 7 7 6 38 33 +5 28
6 Cardiff City 20 8 4 8 28 34 -6 28
7 Ipswich Town 19 6 4 9 30 35 -5 22
8 Bristol City 19 6 3 10 25 37 -12 21
9 Colchester United 19 4 4 11 28 44 -16 16
10 Crystal Palace 19 3 4 12 22 34 -12 13

(Updated: 21st February)

Upcoming Fixtures

Friday 13 March Ipswich Town P-P Millwall
Friday 13 March Birmingham City P-P Sheffield Wednesday
Friday 13 March Barnsley P-P Bolton Wanderers
Friday 13 March Hull City P-P Nottingham Forest
Monday 16 March Bristol City P-P Coventry City
Monday 16 March Cardiff City P-P Queens Park Rangers
Monday 16 March Charlton Athletic P-P Colchester United
Monday 16 March Crystal Palace P-P Ipswich Town
Monday 16 March Sheffield United P-P Leeds United
Monday 16 March Burnley P-P Hull City
Monday 16 March Millwall P-P Watford
Monday 16 March Wigan Athletic P-P Crewe Alexandra


Results

March

Thursday 12 March Charlton Athletic 2-1 Cardiff City


Friday 6 March Watford 3-0 Crystal Palace
Friday 6 March Hull City 0-2 Birmingham City
Friday 6 March Sheffield Wednesday 2-1 Sheffield United
Monday 9 March Bolton Wanderers 0-5 Nottingham Forest
Monday 9 March Cardiff City 1-1 Ipswich Town
Monday 9 March Colchester United 0-2 Bristol City
Monday 9 March Coventry City 0-0 Millwall
Monday 9 March Crewe Alexandra 0-3 Burnley
Monday 9 March Barnsley 1-1 Leeds United


Monday 2 March Cardiff City 3-1 Watford
Monday 2 March Coventry City 2-0 Charlton Athletic
Monday 2 March Crystal Palace 5-1 Colchester United
Monday 2 March Queens Park Rangers 2-2 Bristol City
Monday 2 March Birmingham City 1-1 Crewe Alexandra
Monday 2 March Sheffield United 2-1 Bolton Wanderers
Monday 2 March Wigan Athletic 2-1 Sheffield Wednesday


February

▼Show
Friday 21 February Coventry City 2-1 Bristol City


Tuesday 18 February Millwall 1-0 Crystal Palace
Tuesday 18 February Barnsley 0-2 Sheffield Wednesday
Monday 17 February Wigan Athletic 3-0 Bolton Wanderers
Monday 17 February Colchester United 4-4 Coventry City
Monday 17 February Sheffield United 0-3 Hull City
Monday 17 February Watford 2-3 Queens Park Rangers
Friday 14 February Nottingham Forest 3-1 Crewe Alexandra
Thursday 13 February Wigan Athletic 1-0 Sheffield United


Tuesday 11 February Cardiff City 3-2 Bristol City
Monday 10 February Crystal Palace 0-0 Coventry City
Monday 10 February Ipswich Town 2-2 Watford
Monday 10 February Leeds United 4-1 Bolton Wanderers
Friday 7 February Barnsley 0-3 Hull City


Monday 3 February Bristol City 1-0 Crystal Palace
Monday 3 February Colchester United 2-2 Ipswich Town
Monday 3 February Coventry City 0-2 Queens Park Rangers
Monday 3 February Sheffield Wednesday 2-2 Leeds United
Monday 3 February Watford 3-3 Charlton Athletic
Monday 3 February Millwall 3-0 Cardiff City
Monday 3 February Bolton Wanderers 0-2 Burnley
Monday 3 February Sheffield United 1-1 Barnsley


January

▼Show
Friday 31 January Birmingham City 1-3 Nottingham Forest


Wednesday 29 January Crystal Palace 2-3 Cardiff City
Monday 27 January Colchester United 1-4 Watford
Monday 27 January Coventry City 0-3 Ipswich Town
Monday 27 January Crewe Alexandra 2-0 Bolton Wanderers
Monday 27 January Queens Park Rangers 1-1 Millwall
Monday 27 January Bristol City 0-4 Charlton Athletic
Friday 24 January Nottingham Forest 1-0 Sheffield United
Friday 24 January Sheffield Wednesday 2-3 Hull City
Friday 24 January Birmingham City 3-1 Barnsley


Wednesday 22 January Charlton Athletic 2-1 Crystal Palace
Tuesday 21 January Wigan Athletic 3-2 Nottingham Foresta
Monday 20 January Bristol City 2-2 Queens Park Rangers
Monday 20 January Coventry City 1-1 Cardiff City
Monday 20 January Bolton Wanderers 1-2 Sheffield Wednesday
Monday 20 January Sheffield United 2-3 Crewe Alexandra
Friday 17 January Barnsley 4-1 Burnley


Monday 13 January Cardiff City 2-1 Colchester United
Monday 13 January Charlton Athletic 0-2 Millwall
Monday 13 January Crewe Alexandra 1-2 Leeds United
Monday 13 January Burnley 2-0 Sheffield United
Friday 10 January Hull City 4-0 Bolton Wanderers
Friday 10 January Watford 1-2 Coventry City
Friday 10 January Birmingham City 0-2 Wigan Athletic
Friday 10 January Barnsley 0-3 Nottingham Forest


Tuesday 7 January Nottingham Forest 2-1 Burnley
Tuesday 7 January Millwall 1-0 Colchester United
Monday 6 January Bristol City 1-6 Watford
Monday 6 January Cardiff City 0-1 Coventry City
Monday 6 January Charlton Athletic 1-3 Ipswich Town
Monday 6 January Crystal Palace 3-3 Queens Park Rangers
Monday 6 January Sheffield Wednesday 1-2 Crewe Alexandra
Monday 6 January Wigan Athletic 4-1 Barnsley
Monday 6 January Sheffield United 1-2 Birmingham City
Sunday 5 January Leeds United 5-0 Hull City


December

▼Show
Saturday 21 December Birmingham City 1-3 Burnley
Friday 20 December Nottingham Forest 1-1 Leeds United
Friday 20 December Bolton Wanderers 0-1 Millwall


Monday 16 December Ipswich Town 2-1 Crystal Palace
Monday 16 December Queens Park Rangers 4-1 Cardiff City
Monday 16 December Bolton Wanderers 1-5 Leeds United
Monday 16 December Colchester United 3-2 Charlton Athletic
Monday 16 December Sheffield United 2-2 Wigan Athletic
Friday 13 December Sheffield Wednesday 3-3 Nottingham Forest
Friday 13 December Watford 1-1 Millwall
Friday 13 December Hull City 1-1 Barnsley


Tuesday 10 December Barnsley 0-1 Sheffield United
Monday 9 December Leeds United 1-0 Sheffield Wednesday
Monday 9 December Charlton Athletic 2-0 Coventry City
Monday 9 December Crewe Alexandra 1-1 Hull City
Monday 9 December Millwall 4-1 Ipswich Town
Monday 9 December Watford 1-1 Cardiff City
Monday 9 December Burnley 5-0 Bolton Wanderers
Friday 6 December Nottingham Forest 3-2 Birmingham City
Wednesday 4 December Crewe Alexandra 0-1 Wigan Athletic
Monday 2 December Queens Park Rangers 2-0 Colchester United
Monday 2 December Hull City 0-1 Burnley


November

▼Show
Friday 29 November Bolton Wanderers 0-2 Barnsley
Friday 29 November Leeds United 2-1 Sheffield United
Friday 29 November Sheffield Wednesday 0-2 Birmingham City



Tuesday 26 November Sheffield United 0-1 Sheffield Wednesday
Monday 25 November Cardiff City 0-0 Charlton Athletic
Monday 25 November Coventry City 3-1 Colchester United
Monday 25 November Crystal Palace 4-2 Millwall
Monday 25 November Queens Park Rangers 1-2 Watford
Monday 25 November Ipswich Town 0-1 Bristol City
Monday 25 November Burnley 4-2 Crewe Alexandra
Monday 25 November Wigan Athletic 0-2 Leeds United
Friday 22 November Nottingham Forest 6-0 Bolton Wanderers
Friday 22 November Birmingham City 2-1 Hull City
Thursday 21 November Ipswich Town 1-1 Colchester United


Monday 18 November Leeds United 2-0 Barnsley
Monday 18 November Charlton Athletic 3-0 Watford
Monday 18 November Crewe Alexandra 0-1 Birmingham City
Monday 18 November Crystal Palace 1-2 Bristol City
Monday 18 November Bolton Wanderers 3-3 Sheffield United


Monday 11 November Bristol City 2-2 Cardiff City
Monday 11 November Crewe Alexandra 0-2 Millwall
Saturday 16 November Sheffield Wednesday 1-1 Wigan Athletic
Friday 15 November Queens Park Rangers 1-2 Coventry City


Tuesday 5 November Barnsley 4-1 Crewe Alexandra
Monday 4 November Cardiff City 0-1 Birmingham City
Monday 4 November Colchester United 3-1 Queens Park Rangers
Monday 4 November Watford 3-0 Ipswich Town
Monday 4 November Millwall 2-2 Charlton Athletic
Monday 4 November Burnley 1-1 Sheffield Wednesday
Monday 4 November Wigan Athletic 2-3 Hull City
Friday 1 November Birmingham City 6-0 Bolton Wanderers


October

▼Show
Tuesday 29 October Millwall 0-3 Queens Park Rangers


Monday 28 October Sheffield Wednesday 0-3 Barnsley
Monday 28 October Crewe Alexandra 0-0 Nottingham Forest
Monday 28 October Charlton Athletic 2-0 Bristol City
Monday 28 October Bolton Wanderers 0-2 Wigan Athletic
Monday 28 October Cardiff City 3-0 Crystal Palace
Monday 28 October Ipswich Town 2-1 Coventry City
Monday 28 October Leeds United 1-1 Burnley
Saturday 26 October Hull City 2-3 Sheffield United
Friday 25 October Watford 3-1 Colchester United
Wednesday 23 October Crewe Alexandra 5-1 Sheffield United


Monday 21 October Colchester United 0-2 Cardiff City
Monday 21 October Coventry City 1-1 Watford
Monday 21 October Crystal Palace 1-2 Charlton Athletic
Monday 21 October Millwall 3-0 Bristol City
Monday 21 October Queens Park Rangers 1-1 Ipswich Town
Monday 21 October Sheffield Wednesday 2-4 Bolton Wanderers
Monday 21 October Burnley 2-1 Barnsley
Monday 21 October Nottingham Forest 1-0 Wigan Athletic
Friday 18 October Birmingham City 3-0 Leeds United
Thursday 17 October Wigan Athletic 0-3 Coventry City


Monday 14 October Crystal Palace 0-2 Watford
Monday 14 October Ipswich Town 3-1 Cardiff City
Monday 14 October Bolton Wanderers 1-4 Crewe Alexandra
Monday 14 October Sheffield United 1-1 Nottingham Forest
Monday 14 October Wigan Athletic 1-1 Burnley
Sunday 13 October Hull City 1-5 Sheffield Wednesday
Friday 11 October Barnsley 5-2 Birmingham City
Friday 11 October Queens Park Rangers 3-3 Charlton Athletic
Thursday 10 October Millwall 4-1 Coventry City
Wednesday 9 October Crewe Alexandra 1-4 Watford
Wednesday 9 October Ipswich Town 6-3 Bolton Wanderers
Monday 7 October Cardiff City 2-1 Millwall


September

▼Show
Monday 30 September Bristol City 2-3 Colchester United
Monday 30 September Leeds United 1-2 Crewe Alexandra
Monday 30 September Sheffield United 0-3 Burnley
Monday 30 September Wigan Athletic 0-4 Birmingham City
Monday 30 September Bolton Wanderers 0-2 Hull City
Friday 27 September Nottingham Forest 5-1 Barnsley
Thursday 26 September Watford 1-4 Wigan Athletic


Monday 23 September Colchester United 3-1 Millwall
Monday 23 September Crewe Alexandra 3-1 Sheffield Wednesday
Monday 23 September Queens Park Rangers 3-1 Crystal Palace
Monday 23 September Birmingham City 1-1 Sheffield United
Monday 23 September Burnley 1-1 Nottingham Forest
Monday 23 September Ipswich Town 1-3 Charlton Athletic
Friday 20 September Hull City 2-1 Leeds United
Friday 20 September Watford 2-1 Bristol City
Friday 20 September Barnsley 1-4 Wigan Athletic


Monday 16 September Burnley 3-1 Ipswich Town
Monday 16 September Hull City 2-1 Queens Park Rangers
Monday 16 September Sheffield Wednesday 2-3 Cardiff City
Monday 16 September Wigan Athletic 2-1 Charlton Athletic
Monday 16 September Bolton Wanderers 1-5 Crystal Palace
Monday 16 September Leeds United 6-0 Watford
Monday 16 September Sheffield United 2-0 Bristol City
Friday 13 September Birmingham City 0-1 Coventry City
Friday 13 September Barnsley 3-1 Colchester United


Monday 9 September Bristol City 1-0 Birmingham City
Monday 9 September Cardiff City 1-0 Bolton Wanderers
Monday 9 September Coventry City 2-0 Hull City
Monday 9 September Crystal Palace 0-0 Leeds United
Monday 9 September Charlton Athletic 2-3 Burnley
Monday 9 September Colchester United 1-2 Crewe Alexandra
Monday 9 September Ipswich Town 1-3 Nottingham Forest
Friday 6 September Millwall 1-0 Sheffield United
Friday 6 September Queens Park Rangers 2-2 Sheffield Wednesday


Monday 2 September Barnsley 3-0 Crystal Palace
Monday 2 September Sheffield United 3-4 Charlton Athletic
Monday 2 September Sheffield Wednesday 4-1 Colchester United
Monday 2 September Burnley 0-0 Queens Park Rangers
Sunday 1 September Leeds United 0-0 Bristol City


August

▼Show
Friday 30 August Birmingham City 2-0 Ipswich Town
Friday 30 August Nottingham Forest 4-1 Cardiff City
Wednesday 28 August Coventry City 4-3 Crewe Alexandra
Tuesday 27 August Bristol City 4-1 Barnsley
Tuesday 27 August Crystal Palace 1-3 Hull City


Monday 26 August Colchester United 2-2 Burnley
Monday 26 August Queens Park Rangers 4-3 Sheffield United
Monday 26 August Millwall 2-0 Nottingham Forest
Friday 23 August Ipswich Town 0-1 Leeds United
Friday 23 August Watford 3-1 Sheffield Wednesday
Wednesday 21 August Crewe Alexandra 0-1 Crystal Palace
Tuesday 20 August Barnsley 3-1 Cardiff City
Tuesday 20 August Nottingham Forest 3-1 Queens Park Rangers


Monday 19 August Leeds United 3-2 Millwall
Monday 19 August Burnley 1-1 Coventry City
Monday 19 August Wigan Athletic 1-4 Bristol City
Monday 19 August Sheffield United 1-2 Watford
Friday 16 August Birmingham City 2-2 Charlton Athletic
Friday 16 August Hull City 2-1 Ipswich Town
Wednesday 14 August Bristol City 1-3 Nottingham Forest


Monday 12 August Cardiff City 1-3 Sheffield United
Monday 12 August Charlton Athletic 1-1 Sheffield Wednesday
Monday 12 August Colchester United 0-3 Wigan Athletic
Monday 12 August Coventry City 2-1 Barnsley
Monday 12 August Crystal Palace 1-1 Birmingham City
Monday 12 August Queens Park Rangers 0-2 Crewe Alexandra
Monday 12 August Watford 5-0 Hull City
Friday 9 August Millwall 1-1 Burnley


Top Goalscorers

(Updated 12th March)

Player Club Goals
Sam Dalby Watford 15
George Alexander Millwall 14
Brennan Johnson Nottingham Forest 12
Joseph Hungbo Watford 11
Max Biamou Coventry City 8
Ryan Edmondson Leeds United 8
Michael Fernandes Colchester United 8
Ali Koiki Burnley 8
Fraser Preston Liam Shaw 8
Elliot Simoes Barnsley 8
Reece York Sheffield United 8


Hat-tricks

(Updated 12th March)

Player Club Date Fixture
Ali Koiki Burnley 19th September 2019 Burnley 3-1 Ipswich Town
Charlie Jolley Wigan Athletic 26th September 2019 Watford 1-4 Wigan Athletic
Chuma Anene Crewe Alexandra 23rd October 2019 Crewe Alexandra 5-1 Sheffield United
Brandon Pierrick Crystal Palace 25th November 2019 Crystal Palace 4-2 Millwall
Sam Dalby Watford 6th January 2020 Bristol City 1-6 Watford
Aaron Lomas Crewe Alexandra 20th January 2020 Sheffield United 2-3 Crewe Alexandra